Morgan International | CFA Exam Overview

CFA Exam Overview

To earn the CFA® Charter, you need to pass all three exam levels (Level I, Level II and Level III).  Each of these exams focuses on different topics going from basic knowledge of investment tools, analysis with application of investment tools to concepts of analytic methods and much more.

Find out more about each exam level and their key topics

Earn Your Charter

Here is the list of requirements you need to meet


One of the following must be met:

  • Have a bachelor’s degree or equivalent

  • Be in the final year of a bachelor’s degree

  • Have 4 years of relevant work experience

  • Or have a combination of professional work and university experience that totals at least four years


Must have 4 years of professional work experience in the investment decision making process (accrued before, during, or after the CFA® Program


Pass the three-level exam administered by CFA Institute with Level I, II and III offered annually in February, May, August & November


  • Pledge to adhere to CFA Institute Code of Ethics and Standards of Professional Conduct

  • Join CFA Institute as a regular member